Iowa College Aid Board of Commissioners

Iowa College Aid is governed by a board of commissioners.  They are selected to represent each sector of Iowa higher education as well as education professionals, students, families, lawmakers and the general public:

Ms. Sherry Bates
Regent, State Board of Regents
Represents State Board of Regents

Rep. Molly Buck
Represents Iowa House**

Rep. Taylor Collins
Represents Iowa House**

Mr. Timothy Fitzgibbon

Represents general public*

Ms. Melissa Hidalgo

Represents Iowa college students*

Dr. Kathleen Mulholland 

Represents general public*

Dr. Terry Murrell

President, Western Iowa Tech
Represents community colleges*

Dr. Mark Putnam

President, Central College
Represents private colleges and universities*

Sen. Herman Quirmbach

Represents Iowa Senate**

Mr. Doug Shull, Vice Chair

Represents general public*

Ms. Barbara Sloniker

Represents parents of Iowa students*

Ms. Emily Stork, Chair

Represents general public*

Mr. Jeremy Swink

Athletics/Activities Director, Prairie City-Monroe School District
Represents K-12 practitioners*

Sen. Jeff Taylor
Sen. Jeff Taylor

Represents Iowa Senate**

Mr. Jeremy Varner

Division Administrator, Division of Community Colleges, Iowa Department of Education
Represents Iowa Department of Education

*Appointed by the Governor
**Ex officio (nonvoting)



Mark Wiederspan

Executive Director, Iowa College Aid



Board Meetings and Minutes Open Meetings Law - Chapter 21 

Iowa Administrative Rules - Chapter 283 Iowa Code - Chapter 261 

Iowa Code - Chapter 261B  Government Ethics and Lobbying - Chapter 68B

Annual Reports